Search for new Stadiums Tasmania Leadership underway

Posted on: Posted on

Seeking leadership for Stadiums Tasmania

The process to find the inaugural leadership team for the new Stadiums Tasmania authority has commenced with SRI Executive opening an expression of interest process for the inaugural Board on behalf of the Tasmanian Government.

Stadiums Tasmania is being established to centralise the ownership, management, and future capital development of our major public stadiums under a single entity with a state-wide perspective.

It will build our overall capacity to attract and host major sporting, entertainment, and community events.

The Board will work with the Chairperson, and management to ensure Stadiums Tasmania conducts its affairs in a manner that is in accordance with sound statutory and commercial practice, conforms with relevant laws and aligns with the statement of expectations. The challenge for the Board is to develop Stadiums Tasmania’s culture and values to grow the business and maintains a focus on customer satisfaction.

The successful individuals will have proven experience of contributing at a Board level or managing an Authority offering immediate credibility and gravitas. Experience of working in collaboration with multiple stakeholders and a passion for customer excellence and the sport / arts / events / entertainment industries will be critical.

The successful candidates will need to demonstrate how their skills and experience can help Stadiums Tasmania develop into the future.

The CEO selection processes will follow the appointment of the Board*.

Each of the available roles will be filled through an open merit-based selection process conducted by SRI Executive who will provide recommendations on suitable candidates to the government.


Further information on the Board Member roles are available from SRI Executive at:

Further information on establishing Stadiums Tasmania is available at

*The appointment of the Chairperson and Board Members are made by the Minister and the CEO is appointed by the Board Members.